Psychiatry Residency Program

Resident Achievements


Ram Bishnoi - 2013 winner of the American Association for Geriatric Psychiatry Resident Fellowship

Christopher Healey - Best Case Report winner in Psychosomatics

Nathan Johnston - 2013-2014 winner of the Gold Humanism for Excellence in Teaching Award

Eric Meyer– 2014 Laughlin Fellow

Eric Meyer – Academy of Psychosomatic Medicine Webb Fellow

Eric Meyer – 2013 Association for Academic Psychiatry Fellow

Eric Meyer – American Psychiatric Association Resident Leadership Award

Inbar Shavit – Best Case Report winner in Psychosomatics



Salazar, Ricardo, Carlos E. Velez, and Donald R. Royall. "Telephone Screening for Mild Cognitive Impairment in Hispanics Using the Alzheimer’s Questionnaire." Experimental aging research 40.2 (2014): 129-139.

Leadership Roles

Rob Paull– UTHSCSA liaison for Bexar County Psychiatric Society

Poster Presentations

Jeremy Bass – APA 2014

Top of Page