Staff

Psychiatry

Key Contact Information

Patient Appointments
New Patients – (210) 450-6440
Returning Patients – (210) 450-6450

Office of the Chairman

Silvia Galo, Assistant to the Chair, Silvia Galo

 

Administrative Information

Joe Owens, Manager, Financial Operations, Joe Owens

Psychiatry Office of Educational Programs

Undergraduate Medical Education

Rosalie Salas, Student Administrative Assistant-Senior, 210-567-5432, salasr@uthscsa.edu


Psychiatry Residency Program

Regina Herrera, Academic Programs Coordinator, HerreraR3@uthscsa.edu
Marisela Cardona, Academic Program Coordinator, cardonaM3@uthscsa.edu


Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship Program

Donna Molock, Administrative Assistant-Senior, MolockD@uthscsa.edu


Geriatric Psychiatry Fellowship Program

Rosalie Salas, Student Administration Assistant-Senior, SalasR@uthscsa.edu



A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Staff Directory

NameTitleEmailPhone
A
Adams, Shaniece N.Caseworker-SRadamss3@uthscsa.edu210-562-5252
Aguilar, RaymondManager, Systems Administrationaguilarrp@uthscsa.edu210-562-6719
Alvarez, Juanita A.Mental Health Therapistalvarezj8@uthscsa.edu210-567-2759
Arnold, LPC, Kristen E.Mental Health Therapistarnoldk3@uthscsa.edu210-450-8217

Top of Page

B
Barrera, Michelle L.Research Area Specialist-Intermedbarreraml@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Bocanegra, Karina LStudent AssociateBocanegraK@uthscsa.edu210-450-8218
Bomer, Dillon R.Physical Therapistbomer@uthscsa.edu210-617-5300x15526
Brackins, Nicole A.Research Area Specialist-Assocbrackins@uthscsa.edu210-562-6711
Brickman, ElenaResearch Area Specialist-Intermedgibsonm@uthscsa.edu210-567-0108
Brilliott, Lucas J.Research Area Specialist-Seniorbrilliott@uthscsa.edu254-288-1946
Brown, Matthew A.Research Area Specialist-Seniorbrownma@uthscsa.edu512-694-7839
Brundige, Antoinette R.Manager, Research Operationsbrundige@uthscsa.edu210-562-6713
Buel, Elizabeth J.Project Coordinator-Seniorbuele@uthscsa.edu210-562-6720
Busanet, HeatherResearch Area Specialist-Seniorbusaneth@uthscsa.edu210-562-5253
Butler III, Gordon F.Community Outreach Coordinatorbutlerg3@uthscsa.edu512-419-9801

Top of Page

C
Cardona, MariselaAcademic Programs Coordinatorcardonam3@uthscsa.edu210-567-1601
Carreno, Patricia KResearch Area Specialist-IntermedCarrenoP@uthscsa.edu254-288-1638
Carrizales, FerminResearch Area Specialist-Seniorcarrizalesf@uthscsa.edu210-562-5421
Castillo, DesireeProject Manager-Assoccastillod@uthscsa.edu210-562-5261
Cates, SharonProject Coordinatorcatess@uthscsa.edu210-567-2745
Caya, Craig A.Occupational Therapistcaya@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Chen, Kristina D.Info Tech Proj Mgr-Assocchenk@uthscsa.edu210-562-6719
Cochran, Leah M.Social Workercochranl@uthscsa.edu512-426-2612
Collins, JulieManager, Communicationscollinsjr@uthscsa.edu210-562-6706
Compton, Katherine E.Clinical Research Nurse-Srcomptonk@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Conyers-Brink, Kari L.Mental Health Therapistconyersbrink@uthscsa.edu210-567-5475
Cornejo, PA, CynthiaPhysician Assistant-Seniorcornejo@uthscsa.edu210-567-2676
Cosgrove, Elizabeth M.Community Health Workercosgrovee@uthscsa.edu210-567-5978
Cox, CathrynAdministrative Assistant-Seniorcoxc@uthscsa.edu210-567-5418
Cruz, YolandaAccounting Coordinator-Associatecruzy@uthscsa.edu210-567-6940
Cuellar Jr., JoeSupervisor, Laboratorycuellarj4@uthscsa.edu210-562-4068

Top of Page

D
Del Rio, ChristinaMental Health Therapistdelrioc@uthscsa.edu210-358-5253
Dholakia, SaraResearch Area Specialist-Assocdholakia@uthscsa.edu512-468-3224

Top of Page

E
Escamilla, Jessica V.Benefit Coordinator-Intermedgarzaj24@uthscsa.edu210-450-6450
Esquivel, Lesley V.Mental Health TherapistesquivelL3@uthscsa.edu561-3100x255

Top of Page

F
Facundo, Iris T.Project Coordinatortrevinoi@uthscsa.edu210-562-6701
Farias, Arlene G.Research Assistantfariasag@uthscsa.edu210-567-5423
Ferris, Leslie R.Social Worker MSWferrisl@uthscsa.edu210-567-6890
Fields, Kristina R.Research Area Specialist-Assocmartinezk4@uthscsa.edu210-567-5413
Flores, AmandaCommunity Outreach Coordinatorfloresa13@uthscsa.edu210-562-6744
Fortmeier-Saucier, APRN, Linda K.Professional Nurse Practitionerfortmeiers@uthscsa.edu210-450-9132
Fowler, Paul G.Research Coordinatorfowlerp@uthscsa.edu254-288-1638
Fredrick, MeganProgram Managerfredrick@uthscsa.edu210-567-5448
Friesenhahn, GregoryResearch Associate-Seniorfriesenhahng@uthscsa.edu210-567-5410

Top of Page

G
Galindo, David G.Research Associategalindod@uthscsa.edu210-567-5410
Galo, Silvia M.Assistant to the Chairgalo@uthscsa.edu210-567-5391
Garcia, Sandra M.Office Managergarcias17@uthscsa.edu210-567-5928
Garland, Royce R.Financial Analyst-Seniorgarlandr@uthscsa.edu210-567-0630
Garza, Celia O.Benefit Coordinator-Assocgarzac12@uthscsa.edu210-567-4939
Giles, BarbaraAdministrative Assistant-Seniorgilesb@uthscsa.edu210-567-1255
Gonzalez, Anna L.Research Area Specialist-Intermedgonzaleza4@uthscsa.edu210-562-6734
Govea, Bernice D.Medical Assistant-Intermedgoveab@uthscsa.edu210-567-1255
Green-Nix, GildaEnd User Comp Spec-Assocgreennix@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Greig, Alexander N.Research Assistantgreiga@uthscsa.edu210-567-5423
Gruenwald, Paul R.Applications Programmer-Srgruenwald@uthscsa.edu210-562-6719

Top of Page

H
Hammack, Rebecca J.Project Coordinatorhammack@uthscsa.edu210-562-6715
Hargita, Irene D.Research Compliance Managerhargita@uthscsa.edu210-562-6704
Harrison, Jessica LResearch Area Specialist-IntermedHarrisonJL@uthscsa.edu210-567-2687
Hendricks, Janet J.Research Coordinatorhendricks@uthscsa.edu210-617-5300
Hernandez, Valerie M.Mental Health Therapisthernandezv4@uthscsa.edu210-567-5380
Herrera, Miguel A.Licensed Vocational Nurse-Srherreram5@uthscsa.edu210-562-5267
Herrera, ReginaAcademic Programs Coordinatorherrerar3@uthscsa.edu210-567-5742
Hillner, Kiley A.Research Area Specialist-Intermedhillnerk@uthscsa.edu210-567-3750
Hummel, Venee M.Research Area Specialist-Intermedhummelv@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Hunter, DavidPractice Managerhunterd@uthscsa.edu210-450-6437

Top of Page

I
Ingram, Mercedes A.Mental Health Therapistvaughnm@uthscsa.edu210-567-5484

Top of Page

K
Karp, Jeremy NResearch Area Spec-Assoc KARPJN@UTHSCSA.EDU 210-562-6700
Kazanis, William H.Biostatistician-Intermedkazanis@uthscsa.edu617-5300x16912
Kelley, John W.Research Area Specialist-Assockelleyjw@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
King, BeverlyMental Health Therapistkingb4@uthscsa.edu210-567-2712
Kurtz, EddieResearch Area Specialist-Assockurtze@uthscsa.edu210-567-1255

Top of Page

L
Larios, Rose Marie Student Associate II TELLOR@UTHSCSA.EDU 210-567-4211
Larson, Dana E.Research Area Specialist-Seniorlarsond3@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Lawrence, Cecily D.Applications Programmer-Intermedhooperc@uthscsa.edu210-567-2681
Lemly, Gary L.End User Comp Spec-Intermedlemly@uthscsa.edu210-562-6733
Li, XueyingBiostatistician-Intermedlix3@uthscsa.edu210-562-6735
Lim, Colin K.Resaerch Area Specialist-Seniorlimc3@uthscsa.edu210-562-6739
Liu, YanGen Prog Analyst-Seniorliuy7@uthscsa.edu210-562-6728
Looney, Carol M.Director, Research Operationslooneyc@uthscsa.edu210-562-6708
Luna, Myra J.Administrative Assistant-SrLunaM4@uthscsa.edu210-567-0734

Top of Page

M
Mar, Jr., LPC-i, Marco A.Mental Health Therapist-Internmarm@uthscsa.edu210-567-7414
Martinez, Anna Z.Administrative Assistant-Assocmartinezaz@uthscsa.edu210-567-5440
Maydon, Amaris Y.Research Area Specialist-Assocmaydon@uthscsa.edu210-567-2746
McMullen, FNP, Katherine R.Professional Nurse Practitionermcmullenk@uthscsa.edu210-450-8088
Medellin, LPC, Elisa M.Mental Health Therapistmedelline2@uthscsa.edu210-562-5262
Mendoza, CrystalResearch Area Specialist-Leadmendozac2@uthscsa.edu210-562-6714
Mendoza, Marissa J.Patient Service Rep-Assocmendozamj@uthscsa.edu210-567-2745
Mizer, Michael DRes Area Spec-IntermedMizer@uthscsa.edu
Molock, Donna A.Administrative Assistant-Seniormolockd@uthscsa.edu210-567-5380
Montoya, Monica E.Administrative Assistant-Assocmontoyam2@uthscsa.edu512-419-9801
Morales, JoelCaseworkermoralesj14@uthscsa.edu512-419-9801
Mounetou, Sebastian Research Area Specialist-AssocMounetou@uthscsa.edu210-567-2750
Muenzler, Kevin R.Gen Prog Analyst-Seniormuenzlerk@uthscsa.edu210-562-6729
Murff, Jr., William L.Project Coordinatormurff@uthscsa.edu210-562-5402
Murrell, Meredith D.Research Associatemurrellm@uthscsa.edu210-567-5414
Myers, Andrea M.Research Area Specialist-Intermedmyersam@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700

Top of Page

N
Nava, MaggieMedical Assistant-Intermednavam3@uthscsa.edu210-450-6450
Negovetic, IvanGen Prog Analyst-Seniornegovetic@uthscsa.edu210-562-6741
Negron, Otniel Area Specialist-AssocNegronO@uthscsa.edu210-567-0793
Newman, DorisAdministrative Assistant-Seniornewman@uthscsa.edu210-567-5387
Norton, Michelle M.Manager, Research OperationsNortonM4@uthscsa.edu210-567-2264

Top of Page

O
Ojeda, Alyssa RResearch Area Specialist-AssocOjedaA3@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Orgas, FernandoResearch Coordinatororgas@uthscsa.edu210-567-2746
Otero, Melina V.Benefits Coordinator-Associateoterom@uthscsa.edu210-602-6674
Owens, Joseph G.Manager, Financial Operationsowensj@uthscsa.edu210-567-5399

Top of Page

P
Pardiwala, P.A., Reena S.Physician Assistantpardiwala@uthscsa.edu210-450-6450
Pereida, MonicaBenefits Coordinator-Leadpereida@uthscsa.edu210-450-9100
Peters, NancyProject Coordinatorpetersn@uthscsa.edu210-567-5406
Pflipsen, Ryan M.Mental Health Therapistpflipsen@uthscsa.edu210-450-8215
Pleyte, Scott E.Info Tech Proj Mgr-Assocpleyte@uthscsa.edu210-562-6719
Polanco, JonathanResearch Associatepolancoj@uthscsa.edu210-567-4875
Polk, MarshaResearch Area Specialist-Seniorpolk@uthscsa.edu210-567-1236

Top of Page

R
Ramos, Destiny A.Medical Assistantramosda@uthscsa.edu210-567-5431
Rangel, Esperanza C.Accounting Coordinator-Intermedrangele@uthscsa.edu210-567-5500
Rangel, Jennifer M.Benefit Coordinator-Assocrangeljm@uthscsa.edu210-450-6450
Rathbun-McVeigh, HeidiResearch Area Specialist-Intermedrathbunmcvei@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Rendon, Teresa E.Administrative Assistant-Assocrendont@uthscsa.edu210-567-5508
Reyes, Stephanie MRes Area Spec-Assocreyessm@uthscsa.edu 210-567-8162
Rodriguez, SanjuanaResearch Area Specialist-Intermedrodriguezs22@uthscsa.edu210-567-2702
Rodriguez, ThaliaResearch Area Specialist-Assocrodriguezt5@uthscsa.edu210-567-2750
Rowland, Judith G.Research Area Specialist-Assocrobinsonjg@uthscsa.edu210-567-5978

Top of Page

S
Salas, Rosalie R.Student Admin Assist-Seniorsalasr@uthscsa.edu210-567-5432
Salazar, MaximinoResearch Area Specialist-Assocsalazarm7@uthscsa.edu210-450-8001
Sanchez, JesusResearch Associate-Seniorsanchezjj@uthscsa.edu210-567-5414
Sanchez, Jorge H.IT Process Analyst-Assocsanchezjh@uthscsa.edu210-567-5511
Sanchez, LeticiaResearch Coordinator-Seniorsanchezla@uthscsa.edu210-567-5437
Santos, IsabellaResearch Area Specialist-Assocsantosi@uthscsa.edu210-567-2750
Scholler, RN, Irma S.Clinical Research Nurse-Srscholler@uthscsa.edu210-562-6740
Schuster, Aleyda CAdministrative Assistant-SeniorSchusterA@uthscsa.edu210-562-6702
Sierra, CynthiaResearch Area Specialist-Leadsierrac@uthscsa.edu210-562-5215
Solano, SandraAcademic Programs Coordinatorsolano@uthscsa.edu210-567-5512
Solis, RebeccaMed Ofc Recept-Intperezr8@uthscsa.edu210-567-5397
Synett, Samantha JResearch Area Specialist-IntermedSynett@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700

Top of Page

U
Ullah, HafeezDirector, Finance & Administrationullah@uthscsa.edu210-450-8035

Top of Page

V
Valenzuela, Rosalyn J.Community Health Workervalenzuelar@uthscsa.edu210-562-5420
Vergara, Nancy M.Research Area Specialist-Assocvergaran@uthscsa.edu210-567-1911
Villarreal, RobertResearch Area Specialist-SeniorvillarreaR10@uthscsa.edu210-567-5586

Top of Page

W
Warzinksi, Suyen S.Research Scientistwarzinski@uthscsa.edu210-562-5418
Williams, BryceManager, Research Operations williamsb7@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Williams, Joel C.Public Relations Representative-Leadwilliamsj11@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700

Top of Page

X
Xu, YiwenBiostatistician-Associatexuy3@uthscsa.edu210-562-6732

Top of Page

Z
Zamora, Sandy H.Mental Health Therapistzamoras4@uthscsa.edu210-567-5475
Zhang, DavidApplication Programmer-Seniorzhangd6@uthscsa.edu210-562-6731
Zolinski, Sophie KResearch Area Specialist-AssociateZolinski@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700

Top of Page