Staff

Psychiatry

Key Contact Information

Patient Appointments
New Patients – (210) 450-6440
Returning Patients – (210) 450-6450

Office of the Chairman

Silvia Galo, Assistant to the Chair, Silvia Galo

 

Administrative Information

Joe Owens, Manager, Financial Operations, Joe Owens

Psychiatry Office of Educational Programs

Undergraduate Medical Education

Rosalie Salas, Student Administrative Assistant-Senior, 210-567-5432, salasr@uthscsa.edu


Psychiatry Residency Program

Regina Herrera, Academic Programs Coordinator, HerreraR3@uthscsa.edu
Marisela Cardona, Academic Program Coordinator, cardonaM3@uthscsa.edu


Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship Program

Donna Molock, Administrative Assistant-Senior, MolockD@uthscsa.edu


Geriatric Psychiatry Fellowship Program

Rosalie Salas, Student Administration Assistant-Senior, SalasR@uthscsa.edu



A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Staff Directory

NameTitleEmailPhone
A
Adams, Shaniece N.Caseworker-SRadamss3@uthscsa.edu210-562-5252
Aguilar, RaymondManager, Systems Administrationaguilarrp@uthscsa.edu210-562-6719
Arnold, LPC, Kristin E.Mental Health Therapistarnoldk3@uthscsa.edu210-450-8217

Top of Page

B
Bailey, APRN, Debra KProfessional Nurse PractitionerBaileyd1@uthscsa.edu
Balli-Nava, MaggieMedical Assistant-IntermedBalliM@uthscsa.edu210-450-6450
Barrera, Michelle L.Research Area Specialist-Intermedbarreraml@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Bocanegra, Karina L.Student AssociateBocanegraK@uthscsa.edu210-450-8218
Bomer, Dillon R.Physical Therapistbomer@uthscsa.edu210-617-5300 x 15526
Brackins, Nicole A.Research Area Specialist-Intermedbrackins@uthscsa.edu
Brickman, M. ElenaResearch Area Specialist-Intermedgibsonm@uthscsa.edu210-567-0108
Brilliott, Lucas J.Research Area Specialist-Seniorbrilliott@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700 (254-288-1946)
Brown, Amanda K.Research Area Specialist-Assocbrownak@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Brown, Matthew A.Research Area Specialist-Leadbrownma@uthscsa.edu512-694-7839
Brundige, Antoinette R.Manager, Research Operations brundige@uthscsa.edu210-562-6713
Buel, Elizabeth J.Project Coordinator-Seniorbuele@uthscsa.edu210-562-6720
Busanet, HeatherResearch Area Specialist-Seniorbusaneth@uthscsa.edu210-562-5253

Top of Page

C
Cardona, MariselaAcademic Programs Coordinatorcardonam3@uthscsa.edu210-567-1601
Carreno, Patricia K.Research Area Specialist-IntermedCarrenoP@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Carrizales, FerminResearch Area Specialist-Intermedcarrizalesf@uthscsa.edu210-562-6711
Castillo, DesireeProject Manager-Seniorcastillod@uthscsa.edu210-562-5261
Cates, SharonProject Coordinatorcatess@uthscsa.edu210-567-2715
Caya, Craig A.Occupational Therapistcaya@uthscsa.edu
Chen, Kristina D.Info Tech Proj Mgr-Assocchenk@uthscsa.edu210-562-6719
Cobos, Briana A.Student Associatecobosb@uthscsa.edu210-567-5447
Cochran, Leah M.Social Worker MSWcochranl@uthscsa.edu512-426-2612
Collins, JulieManager, Communicationscollinsjr@uthscsa.edu210-562-6706
Compton, Katherine E.Clinical Research Nurse-Srcomptonk@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Cornejo, PA, CynthiaPhysician Assistant-Seniorcornejo@uthscsa.edu210-567-0732
Cox, CathrynAdministrative Assistant-Seniorcoxc@uthscsa.edu210-567-5418
Cruz, YolandaAccounting Coordinator-Associatecruzy@uthscsa.edu210-567-6940
Cuellar, Jr., JoeSupervisor, Laboratorycuellarj4@uthscsa.edu210-562-4068
Curtis, Megan E.Student Associatecurtisme@uthscsa.edu210-562-4680

Top of Page

D
Datta, PoojaPsychology Residentdatttap@uthscsa.edu210-567-5512
Del Rio, ChristinaMental Health Therapistdelrioc@uthscsa.edu210-358-5253
Dholakia, SaraResearch Area Specialist-Intermeddholakia@uthscsa.edu512-468-3224
Duran, Annie M.Benefits Coordinator-Assocduranam@uthscsa.edu

Top of Page

E
Eddy, Laura D.Psychology Residenteddyl@uthscsa.edu210-567-5512
Escamilla, Jessica V.Benefit Coordinator-Intermedgarzaj24@uthscsa.edu210-450-6443
Evans, Ph.D., Wyatt R.Postdoctoral Fellowevanswr@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700

Top of Page

F
Facundo, Iris T.Project Coordinatortrevinoi@uthscsa.edu210-562-6701
Farias, Arlene G.Research Assistantfariasag@uthscsa.edu210-567-5423
Ferris. LCSW, Leslie R.Social Worker MSWferrisl@uthscsa.edu210-567-0689
Fields, Kristina R.Research Area Specialist-Assocmartinezk4@uthscsa.edu210-567-5413
Flores, AmandaCommunity Outreach Coordinatorfloresa13@uthscsa.edu210-562-6744
Ford, APRN, TimothyProfessional Nurse Practitionerfordtw@uthscsa.edu 210-450-6430
Fowler, Paul G.Research Coordinatorfowlerp@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700 (254-288-1638)
Friesenhahn, GregoryResearch Associate-Seniorfriesenhahng@uthscsa.edu210-567-5410
Furlough, Joyce E.Administrative Assistant-Seniorfurlough@uthscsa.edu 210-562-6702

Top of Page

G
Galindo, David G.Research Associategalindod@uthscsa.edu210-567-5412
Galo, Silvia M.Assistant to Chair-Intermediategalo@uthscsa.edu210-567-5391
Garcia, Monica R.CaseworkerGarciaM62@uthscsa.edu512-419-9801
Garcia, Sandra M.Office Managergarcias17@uthscsa.edu210-567-5928
Garcia, LBSW, Daniela D.Caseworkergarciad22@uthscsa.edu512-419-9801
Garland, Royce R.Financial Analyst-Seniorgarlandr@uthscsa.edu210-567-0630
Garza, Celia O.Benefit Coordinator-Assocgarzac12@uthscsa.edu210-567-4939
Giles, BarbaraAdministrative Assistant-Seniorgilesb@uthscsa.edu210-567-1255
Goldman, Jenifer C.Psychology Residentgoldmanjc@uthscsa.edu210-567-5512
Gonzalez, Anna L.Research Area Specialist-Intermedgonzaleza4@uthscsa.edu210-562-6734
Goodwin, Kimberly S.Research Area Spec-SrGoodwink4@uthscsa.edu 210-567-0683
Govea, Bernice D.Medical Assistant-Intermedgoveab@uthscsa.edu210-567-5434
Green-Nix, GildaEnd User Comp Spec-Assocgreennix@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Greig, Alexander N.Research Assistant-Seniorgreiga@uthscsa.edu210-567-5423
Gruenwald, Paul R.Applications Programmer-Srgruenwald@uthscsa.edu210-562-6719

Top of Page

H
Hall, Alexandra M.Research Area Specialist-AssocHallA4@uthscsa.edu210-562-6711
Hamilton, Kelly K.Editorhamiltonkk@uthscsa.edu210-567-4797
Hansen, Psy.D., Hunter R.Postdoctoral Fellowhansenhr@uthscsa.edu 210-562-6707
Hargita, Irene D.Research Compliance Managerhargita@uthscsa.edu210-562-6704
Harrison, Jessica L.Research Area Specialist-IntermedHarrisonJL@uthscsa.edu210-567-2703
Hendricks, Janet J.Research Coordinatorhendricks@uthscsa.edu210-617-5300
Hernandez, Valerie M.Mental Health Therapisthernandezv4@uthscsa.edu210-450-8215
Herrera, Miguel A.Licensed Vocational Nurse-Srherreram5@uthscsa.edu210-562-5267
Herrera, ReginaAcademic Programs Coordinatorherrerar3@uthscsa.edu210-567-5742
Hillner, Kiley A.Research Area Specialist-Intermedhillnerk@uthscsa.edu210-567-3750
Hummel, Venee M.Research Area Specialist-Intermedhummelv@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Hunter, DavidPractice Managerhunterd@uthscsa.edu210-450-6436

Top of Page

I
Ingram, Mercedes A.Mental Health Therapistvaughnm@uthscsa.edu210-567-5484

Top of Page

K
Karp, Jeremy N.Research Area Specialist-AssocKARPJN@UTHSCSA.EDU 210-562-6700
Kazanis, William H.Biostatistician-Intermedkazanis@uthscsa.edu847-644-7108
Kelley, John W.Research Area Specialist-Assockelleyjw@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Kim, Brian S.Research Area Specialist-Assockimbs@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
King, BeverlyMental Health Therapistkingb4@uthscsa.edu210-567-2712
Koch, Lauren M.Psychology Residentkochl@uthscsa.edu210-567-5512

Top of Page

L
Larios, Rose MarieResearch Area Specialist-Assoclariosr@uthscsa.edu210-450-8362
Larson, Dana E.Research Area Specialist-Seniorlarsond3@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Lawrence, Cecily D.Applications Programmer-Intermedhooperc@uthscsa.edu210-567-2681
Lemly, Gary L.End User Comp Spec-Intermedlemly@uthscsa.edu210-562-6733
Li, FeiyuPsychology Residentlif4@uthscsa.edu210-567-5512
Li, XueyingBiostatistician-Intermedlix3@uthscsa.edu210-562-6735
Liu, YanGen Prog Analyst-Seniorliuy7@uthscsa.edu210-562-6728
Looney, Carol M.Director, Research Operationslooneyc@uthscsa.edu210-562-6708
Luna, Myra J.Administrative Assistant-SeniorLunaM4@uthscsa.edu210-567-0734

Top of Page

M
MacDonald, Adam J.Social WorkerMacDonaldA@uthscsa.edu512-419-9801
Mar, Jr., LPCi, MarcoMental Health Therapist-Internmarm@uthscsa.edu210-567-7414
Mares, Amanda B.Medical Assistantmaresa@uthscsa.edu
Marsden, Arthur DResearch Area Spec-AssocMARSDEN@UTHSCSA.EDU 210-562-6700
Martinez, Anna Z.Administrative Assistant-Assocmartinezaz@uthscsa.edu210-567-5440
Maydon, Amaris Y.Research Area Specialist-Assocmaydon@uthscsa.edu210-567-2746
McMullen, FNP, Katherine R.Professional Nurse Practitionermcmullenk@uthscsa.edu210-358-1260
Medellin, LPC, Elisa M.Mental Health Therapistmedelline2@uthscsa.edu210-562-5262
Mendoza, CrystalResearch Area Specialist-Leadmendozac2@uthscsa.edu210-562-6714
Mendoza, Marissa J.Research Area Specialist-Assocmendozamj@uthscsa.edu210-567-2687
Mizer, Michael D.Research Area Specialist-IntermedMizer@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Molock, Donna A.Administrative Assistant-Seniormolockd@uthscsa.edu210-567-5380
Montoya, Monica E.Administrative Assistant-Assocmontoyam2@uthscsa.edu512-419-9801
Moon, Ph.D., Tae JoonPostdoctoral FellowMoonTJ@uthscsa.edu210-567-2754
Moore, Brian A.Student AssociateMooreB6@uthscsa.edu210-562-6473
Morales, JoelCaseworkermoralesj14@uthscsa.edu512-419-9801
Mounetou, Sebastian C.Research Area Specialist-AssocMounetou@uthscsa.edu210-567-2750
Muenzler, Kevin R.Gen Prog Analyst-Seniormuenzlerk@uthscsa.edu210-562-6729
Murff, Jr., William L.Project Coordinatormurff@uthscsa.edu210-562-5402, SAMMC #539-9422
Murrell, Meredith D.Research Associatemurrellm@uthscsa.edu210-567-5410
Myers, Andrea M.Research Area Specialist-Intermedmyersam@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700

Top of Page

N
Nabity, Ph.D., Paul S.Postdoctoral Fellownabity@uthscsa.edu210-562-6740
Nava, MaggieMedical Assistant-Intermednavam3@uthscsa.edu210-450-6450
Negovetic, IvanGen Prog Analyst-Seniornegovetic@uthscsa.edu210-562-6741
Negron, Otniel O.Research Area Specialist-AssocNegronO@uthscsa.edu210-567-0793
Newman, DorisAdministrative Assistant-Seniornewman@uthscsa.edu210-567-5387
Norton, Michelle M.Manager, Research Operations NortonM4@uthscsa.edu210-567-2264

Top of Page

O
Ohlstrom, Marissa Y.Psychology Residentohlstrom@uthscsa.edu210-567-5512
Ojeda, Alyssa R.Research Area Specialist-AssocOjedaA3@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Orgas, FernandoResearch Coordinatororgas@uthscsa.edu210-567-2746
Otero, Melina V.Benefits Coordinator-Associateoterom@uthscsa.edu210-602-6674
Owens, Joseph G.Manager, Financial Operationsowensj@uthscsa.edu210-567-5399

Top of Page

P
Payne, Jessica N.Research Area Specialist-Assocpaynej3@uthscsa.edu210-567-2746
Pereida, MonicaBenefits Coordinator-Leadpereida@uthscsa.edu210-450-6451 or 210-450-6439
Peters, NancyProject Coordinatorpetersn@uthscsa.edu210-567-5406
Phillips, Taylor N.Research Area Specialist-Assocphillipstn@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Pleyte, Scott E.Info Tech Proj Mgr-Assocpleyte@uthscsa.edu210-562-6719
Polk, MarshaResearch Area Specialist-Seniorpolk@uthscsa.edu210-567-1236
Preminger, Liza A.Psychology Residentpreminger@uthscsa.edu210-567-5512

Top of Page

R
Ramos, Destiny A.Administrative Assistant-Associate ramosda@uthscsa.edu210-567-5540
Rangel, Esperanza C.Accounting Coordinator-Intermedrangele@uthscsa.edu210-567-5500
Rangel, Jennifer M.Benefit Coordinator-Assocrangeljm@uthscsa.edu210-450-6450
Rathbun-McVeigh, HeidiResearch Area Specialist-Intermedrathbunmcvei@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Reed, David E.Psychology Residentreedde@uthscsa.edu210-567-5512
Rendon, Teresa E.Administrative Assistant-Assocrendont@uthscsa.edu210-567-5508
Rodriguez, Alexis Research Area Specialist-AssociateRodrigueza53@uthscsa.edu 210-567-8162
Rodriguez, SanjuanaResearch Area Specialist-Intermedrodriguezs22@uthscsa.edu210-567-2702
Rodriguez, ThaliaResearch Area Specialist-Assocrodriguezt5@uthscsa.edu210-567-2750
Rowland, Judith G.Research Area Specialist-Assocrowlandjg@uthscsa.edu210-562-5420

Top of Page

S
Salas, Rosalie R.Student Admin Assist-Seniorsalasr@uthscsa.edu210-567-5432
Salazar, MaximinoResearch Area Specialist-Assocsalazarm7@uthscsa.edu210-450-8001
Sanchez, JesusResearch Area Specialist-Leadsanchezjj@uthscsa.edu210-567-5414
Sanchez, LeticiaResearch Coordinator-Seniorsanchezla@uthscsa.edu210-567-5437
Sanders, Ezekiel N.Psychology Residentsandersen@uthscsa.edu210-567-5512
Santos, J. IsabellaResearch Area Specialist-Assocsantosi@uthscsa.edu210-567-2677
Scholler, RN, Irma S.Clinical Research Nurse-Srscholler@uthscsa.edu210-562-6740
Shah, Psy.D., Dhiya V.Postdoctoral FellowShahDV@uthscsa.edu210-562-6740
Sierra, CynthiaResearch Area Specialist-Leadsierrac@uthscsa.edu210-562-5215
Solano, SandraAcademic Programs Coordinatorsolano@uthscsa.edu210-567-5512
Solis, Rebecca PerezMed Ofc Recept-Intperezr8@uthscsa.edu210-567-6361
Straud, Psy.D., Casey L.Postdoctoral Fellowstraud@uthscsa.edu210-562-6742
Synett, Samantha J.Research Area Specialist-IntermedSynett@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700

Top of Page

T
Tyler, Ph.D., HannahPostdoctoral Fellowtylerh@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700

Top of Page

U
Ullah, HafeezDirector, Finance & Administrationullah@uthscsa.edu210-450-8035

Top of Page

V
Valenzuela, Rosalyn J.Community Health Workervalenzuelar@uthscsa.edu210-562-5420
Vergara, Nancy M.Research Area Specialist-Assocvergaran@uthscsa.edu210-567-1911
Villarreal, RobertResearch Area Specialist-SeniorvillarreaR10@uthscsa.edu210-567-5586

Top of Page

W
Waitz, Carl H.Psychology Residentwaitz@uthscsa.edu210-567-5512
Warzinksi, Suyen S.Research Scientistwarzinski@uthscsa.edu210-562-5418
Williams, R. BryceManager, Research Operations williamsb7@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Williams, Joel C.Public Relations Representative-Leadwilliamsj11@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700
Wright, CandaceProject Coordinator-Senior WRIGHTC4@UTHSCSA.EDU 210-567-5329
Wright, Matara L.Psychology Residentwrightm2@uthscsa.edu210-567-5512

Top of Page

X
Xu, YiwenBiostatistician-Associatexuy3@uthscsa.edu210-562-6732

Top of Page

Y
Ytuarte, Patricia M.Scheduler-Intermediateedwardsp@uthscsa.edu210-450-6453

Top of Page

Z
Zaturenskaya, Mariya Y.Research Area Specialist-Intermedzaturenskaya@uthscsa.edu 210-562-6700
Zhang, DavidApplication Programmer-Seniorzhangd6@uthscsa.edu210-562-6731
Zolinski, Sophie K.Research Area Specialist-AssocZolinski@uthscsa.edu210-562-6700

Top of Page